Always Free Shipping on all orders to US & Canada

Enjoy FREE standard shipping when you place your order online at quiksilver.com or place your order over the phone at 1-888-532-3130.

Valid for US and Canada delivery addresses; including Alaksa, Hawaii, USPS P.O. boxes, APO/FPO USPS Priority, and Canada via Purlotaror.

Learn More


30 Day Return Policy

Returns By Mail - Items purchsed online or by phone may be returned via mail within 30 days of purchase.

Returns In Store - Items purchased online or by phone may be returned at any Company Retail store located in the US.

Learn More

Country : US  ⌵

Select your Country

Language : English
  Cart 0
surf -

Kelly, Dane, Julian and Ando Win Big at Surfer Poll

All photos by Mike Coots The Surfer Poll Awards, known as the Oscars of surfing, moved from Orange County to Hawaii this year and Quiksilver team riders Kelly Slater, danereynolds, Julian Wilson and Craig Anderson came up big. 10x ASP world champion Slater won the poll while Reynolds finished 2nd and Wilson took 9th. Anderson won the Breakthrough Performer award. Kelly was typically humble and magnanimous in his speech telling a classic Andy Irons story and informing the crowd and audience online that he hopes Dane wins next year because he's the most influential surfer in the world but "he's never won anything in his life." Dane also brought the house down with his self effacing charm by saying he can't believe he took second because he still feels like he's at the bottom of the totem pole in Hawaii. Julian, who's currently in 2nd place in the Triple Crown standings, was stoked to make his first appearance in the Surfer Poll with many more likely to come in the future. Ando was also thrilled to take the coveted Breakthrough Performer Award. North Shore local and top ASP surfer Fred Patacchia did a great job co-hosting the event with Sal Masekela and big wave charger Mark Healey provided backstage commentary for the live webcast. A special 10 minute video to Andy Irons from "Scratching the Surface's" director Matt Beauchesne brought tears to everyone's eyes as did Andy's brother Bruce's acceptance speeches for AI's 6th place finish in the Poll and win for Best Barrel of the Year. Congrats to Kelly, Dane, Julian and Ando from everyone at Quiksilver.