Always Free Shipping on all orders to US & Canada

Enjoy FREE standard shipping when you place your order online at quiksilver.com or place your order over the phone at 1-888-532-3130.

Valid for US and Canada delivery addresses; including Alaksa, Hawaii, USPS P.O. boxes, APO/FPO USPS Priority, and Canada via Purlotaror.

Learn More


30 Day Return Policy

Returns By Mail - Items purchsed online or by phone may be returned via mail within 30 days of purchase.

Returns In Store - Items purchased online or by phone may be returned at any Company Retail store located in the US.

Learn More

Country : US  ⌵

Select your Country

Language : English
  Cart 0
surf -

Quiksilver Athletes Go Home Big at the 2012 Surfer Poll Awards Kelly Slater, Stephanie Gilmore, Dane

The biggest night in surfing took place last night at the 42nd annual Surfer Poll Awards at the Turtle Bay Resort on the North Shore of Oahu. Awards are presented to top surfers, movies and performances of the year, as voted on by fans. The Quiksilver team had an awesome night bringing in 4 top wins. Kelly Slater brought home the win for Best Men’s Surfer of the Year. This award marks his 18th Surfer Poll No.1 Award, spanning back to 1993. Kelly Slater – Top Men’s Surfer of the Year Photo Credit: Mike Coots “Obviously I’m stoked, its been a long time with a lot of support from a lot of people,” said Slater. “It’s nice to be recognized by the surfing community and to come out at the top position. I’m surprised John John didn’t get first. I also thought Dane was going to get it this year—maybe next year. I think they split each other’s votes. They stole the election from each other.” Quiksilver Women’s Stephanie Gilmore brought home the win for Top Women’s Surfer of the Year, on the heels of the 5th ASP World Title. Stephanie Gilmore – Top Women’s Surfer of the Year Photo Credit: Grant Ellis “I am very excited about this year,” said Gilmore. “I was a little unsure of how it’d unfold, I wasn’t sure if I was going to come out on top because I didn’t win last year. I seriously had one of the best years of my life, and I guess everybody else thought that too. These awards are so important, because it’s the fans voting, so it means a lot.” ASP Tour Rebel Dane Reynolds also received tops honors of the night with his win for Best Performance. Dane Reynolds – Best Performance of the Year Photo Credit: Mike Coots Quiksilver big wave surfer Reef McIntosh rounded out the awards of the evening by winning Best Barrel in the film Fiji Freight Trains. Reef McIntosh – Best Barrel of the Year Photo Credit: Mike Coots