Always Free Shipping on all orders to US & Canada

Enjoy FREE standard shipping when you place your order online at quiksilver.com or place your order over the phone at 1-888-532-3130.

Valid for US and Canada delivery addresses; including Alaksa, Hawaii, USPS P.O. boxes, APO/FPO USPS Priority, and Canada via Purlotaror.

Learn More


30 Day Return Policy

Returns By Mail - Items purchsed online or by phone may be returned via mail within 30 days of purchase.

Returns In Store - Items purchased online or by phone may be returned at any Company Retail store located in the US.

Learn More

Country : US  ⌵

Select your Country

Language : English
  Cart 0
surf -

Quiksilver Saquarema Prime 2013 – Day 1

ArteQuik-Saquarema2013-Eng With a conditions improving throughout the week, a lay day was called by the event organizers at the Quiksilver Saquarema Prime yesterday. The next call is scheduled for 7am (local time) on Wednesday at Itauna beach, in the state of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. “With the Southwest wind that’s blowing today, we’ve decided to begin the contest tomorrow (Wednesday),” said Sergio Lindemann. “We’ve got some great weather coming for the remainder of the week and we want to run heats at the best possible times. Saquarema always has quality waves and we expect some great surfing this week with many of the top surfers present.” A total of 96 surfers from 17 different countries which include Australia, South Africa, the United States, Hawaii and Europe will be battling it out at the Quiksilver Saquarema Prime for 6,500 points going towards the ASP One World Ranking. Included in the field of competition will be 15 WCT athletes who have remained in Brazil to contend for valuable ASP PRIME points. Heat 1 of the Round of 96 will start off competition with Manuel Selman (CHL), Lincoln Taylor (AUS), Ezekiel Lau (HAW) and Bernardo Miranda (BRA). ROUND OF 96 - QUIKSILVER SAQUAREMA PRIME: Heat 1: Manuel Selman (CHL), Lincoln Taylor (AUS), Ezekiel Lau (HAW), Bernardo Pigmeu (BRA) Heat 2: Jonathan Gonzalez (CNY), Caio Ibelli (BRA), Stu Kennedy (AUS), Garrett Parkes (AUS) Heat 3: Raoni Monteiro (BRA), Andrew Doheny (USA), Davey Cathels (AUS), Hodei Collazo (ESP) Heat 4: Alejo Muniz (BRA), Perth Standlick (AUS), Alex Ribeiro (BRA), Nathaniel Curran (USA) Heat 5: Matt Wilkinson (AUS), Charles Martin (GLP), Heath Joske (AUS), Halley Batista (BRA) Heat 6: Dusty Payne (HAW), Nathan Hedge (AUS), Adrien Toyon (FRA), Marlon Lipke (PRT) Heat 7: Dion Atkinson (AUS), Jadson André (BRA), Gony Zubizarreta (ESP), Romain Cloitre (FRA) Heat 8: Filipe Toledo (BRA), Jessé Mendes (BRA), Nic Von Rupp (ALE), Leonardo Neves (BRA) Heat 9: Brett Simpson (USA), Evan Geiselman (USA), Messias Felix (BRA), Jano Belo (BRA) Heat 10: Kolohe Andino (USA), Gabe Kling (USA), Michael Dunphy (USA), Luel Felipe (BRA) Heat 11: Mitchel Coleborn (AUS), Keanu Asing (HAW), Hizunomê Bettero (BRA), Shaun Joubert (ZAF) Heat 12: Cristobal de Col (PER), Tanner Gudauskas (USA), Cory Arrambide (USA), Gustavo Fernandes (BRA) Heat 13: Gabriel Medina (BRA), Billy Stairmand (NZL), Kiron Jabour (HAW), Yan Guimarães (BRA) Heat 14: Granger Larsen (HAW), Brian Toth (PRI), Torrey Meister (HAW), Ramzi Boukhiam (MAR) Heat 15: Glenn Hall (IRL), Mitch Crews (AUS), Ricardo dos Santos (BRA), Flavio Nakagima (BRA) Heat 16: Miguel Pupo (BRA), Jean da Silva (BRA), Tomas Hermes (BRA), Gabriel Villaran (PER) Heat 17: Travis Logie (ZAF), Peterson Crisanto (BRA), Heitor Alves (BRA), Simão Romão (BRA) Heat 18: Willian Cardoso (BRA), Chris Ward (USA), Cory Lopez (USA), David do Carmo (BRA) Heat 19: Jay Thompson (AUS), Marc Lacomare (FRA), Matt Banting (AUS), Beyrick De Vries (ZAF) Heat 20: Sebastian Zietz (HAW), Maxime Huscenot (FRA), Joan Duru (FRA), Eric Geiselman (USA) Heat 21: Damien Hobgood (USA), Wiggolly Dantas (BRA), Vincent Duvignac (FRA), Kai Barger (HAW) Heat 22: Adam Melling (AUS), Patrick Gudauskas (USA), Nathan Yeomans (USA), Gavin Gillette (HAW) Heat 23: Aritz Aranburu (ESP), Tom Whitaker (AUS), Mason Ho (HAW), Luke Davis (USA) Heat 24: Jeremy Flores (FRA), Jack Freestone (AUS), Dale Staples (ZAF), Yuri Sodré (BRA) %CODE1%